Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts with the label WhatsApp recall message aka delete for everyone now available in India

WhatsApp recall message aka delete for everyone now available in India, here is how it works

The recall message, officially called Delete For Everyone, is now available to most WhatsApp users in India. The feature that started rolling out on Friday morning is now seemingly reaching almost everyone. And the best bit about it is that you don't have to necessarily update WhatsApp to get it. Over here at India Today Tech we tested the feature on Version 2.17.395, which is new but not as fresh as beta version 2.17.399 or 2.17.400, and Delete For Everyone works fine. It seems that the feature has been enabled by WhatsApp on server and it doesn't matter even if you are running an older -- but hopefully not years old -- version of the chat app. The feature, as its name suggests, enables a user to "recall a message" by deleting it. In other words, as soon as you delete a message in a chat window, it also gets deleted from the phone of the person who had received. However, there is a limit to it. You can only delete the message within 7 minutes of sending ...