People can still monitor what you do online even when you use Google Chrome’s incognito mode, a Chrome developer has explained. While incognito mode stops Chrome from saving your browsing activities, they could still remain visible to others. It’s bad news for anyone who uses incognito mode to access NSFW content online. 11 hidden Google Chrome features you didn't know existed + show all According to Chrome developer Darin Fisher, Google "agonised" over what to name the feature, deliberately choosing not to call it “privacy mode” in order to avoid misselling it to users. “When you launch the incognito tab there’s this disclaimer there where we really try to help make it really clear to people that your activity is certainly still visible to the websites you visit and could be visible to your employer, to your school, and to your [internet service provide] of course,” he told Thrillist . Indeed, whene...